The Ministry of Transport and Communications announced the Doha Metro Red Line South will start its initial operation for the public on 8 May. The Red Line South extends from Al Qassar to Al Wakra.

Red line Metro doha qatar

The initial operation includes 13 out of 18 Red Line stations: Al Qassar, DECC, QIC West Bay, Corniche, Al Bidda (Interchange Station), Msheireb (Interchange Station), Al Doha Al Jadeda, Umm Ghawalina, Al Matar Al Qadeem, Oqba Ibn Nafie, Free Zone, Ras Bu Fontas and Al Wakra.

The service will run from Sunday through Thursday from 8am to 11pm.

Source: Official Website