Round 4 of Qatar Superbike (QSBK) and Round 3 of Qatar Challenge (QCH) will take place at Losail International Circuit this weekend on 16 and 17 January 2015 along with the fourth round of Losail MX Championship on Saturday 17 January 2015 at the Losail MX track, next to the Losail International Circuit.

In the last round of QSBK held in December, the defendant champion, Alex Cudlin had an engine problem in the first race of the round finishing in the 13th place and unfortunately he couldn’t take part in the race 2, so he lost the lead of the championship for Mishal Al Naimi, who now is leading with 125 points. Mishal Al Naimi finished second in the both races of the last round as the winner was the Australian Moto2 rider, Anthony West, who took both victories and will race also this weekend.

In the Supersport category, the leader is the Lebanese rider, Mahmoud Tannir, wit 132 points and the Qatari Jassim Al Thani is second with 120 points. In the last round the winner was the Saudi rider Abdulaziz Binladin.

On Friday 16 January 2015, QSBK free practices will be at 10:50 am and at 11:35 am and the Qualifying practice at 3:45 pm. The Superpole will be at 4:20 pm. The two races are scheduled on Saturday 17 Janaury 2015 at 1 pm and at 3 pm.

In the third round of Qatar Challenge, with the victory of the last round and taking into account that he couldn’t get any points in the first round,  Mark Holroyd stands third in the championship with 30 points, very close to the second clasified, Tim Stevens with 34 points. The leader in the Qatar Challenge is Peter De Vido with 42 points who came second in the last round.

Free practice and Qualifying practices on Friday 16 January 2015 will be at 1:50 pm and at 3:45 pm. The race is on Saturday 17 January 2015 at 2:30 pm.

Grandstand is free open to the public.

The fourth round of Losail MX Championship with some changes as there will be new categories included in the championship, MX Junior (65cc, 85cc and 125cc).

In the MX1 category, the leader is the KTM rider, Mohammed Jaffar, with 140 points. Jaffar started the season winning the first two rounds of the championship, but in the last round, he could only finished in third position as the two newcomer riders from Great Britain, Jake Shipton and Jake Preston, finished in first and second place respectively. In the classification, the second rider in the standings is Meshary Abou Shaibah with 119 points.

Barak Al Jasmi is leading with 130 points the MX2 category and in the last round he finished in third and fourth position in the two races of the round. The British rider Ryan Blair who joined the championship in the last round won both races. Moaath Al Ansari is second in the standings with 107 points.

With the new categories,  MX Junior classes will ride separate to MX1 and MX2. Free practice for MX Junior will be at 9:35 am and for MX1/MX is scheduled at 10:05 am. The Qualifying practice for MX Junior is at 10:35 am and for MX1/MX2 at 11:05 am. There will be also two races for MX Junior, Race 1 at 12:50 pm and Race 2 at 2:50 pm. For MX1/MX2, Race 1 is at 1:15 pm and MX2 at 3:15 pm.

All the podium ceremonies will take place at the end of MX1/MX2 Race 2.