Round-Up Stats

#19 Qatar Airways Grand Prix of Qatar
Lusail International Circuit – November 19th

The Qatar GP in numbers

- 1 Fabio Di Giannantonio took his maiden MotoGP" win and became the 121st different premier class winner.
- **2** Luca Marini finished P3 at the Qatar GP for his second MotoGP[™] podium along with the Americas GP earlier this year when he was P2.
- **6** Di Giannantonio is the sixth different Ducati winner so far this season, setting a record of the most different winners for the same manufacturer in a single premier class season.
- **8** This is Ducati's eighth win in eight successive MotoGP⁻⁻ races, which is a new record for the Bologna factory.
- **8** Di Giannantonio becomes the eighth different winner so far this season. The record in the premier class is nine set in both 2016 and in 2020.
- **8** This is the eighth podium comprising Ducati riders so far this season along with Argentina, France, Italy, Germany, San Marino, Australia and Malaysia.
- **12** Di Giannantonio became the 12th different maiden winner in the premier class since the opening race of 2020 along with Fabio Quartararo, Brad Binder, Miguel Oliveira, Franco Morbidelli, Joan Mir, Jorge Martin, Francesco Bagnaia, Enea Bastianini, Aleix Espargaro, Marco Bezzecchi and Johann Zarco.
- **16** The win for Di Giannantonio is the 16th for Ducati so far this season, which is a new record of the most wins in a single premier class season by a same manufacturer.
- **21** Bagnaia now leads the MotoGP⁻⁻ World Championship with a 21-point advantage, with one Grand Prix remaining and 37 points up for grabs. He could clinch the title in the Tissot Sprint at the Valencia GP if he scores four more points than Jorge Martin.
- **41** This is Ducati's 41st podium so far this season, extending the personal record for the Bologna factory in a single MotoGP⁻ season.
- **45** With Di Giannantonio winning the race ahead of Bagnaia and Marini, Ducati is on a streak of 45 MotoGP Grand Prix races in a row with at least one rider on the podium.
- **2015** With Di Giannantonio, Bagnaia and Marini, this is the first Italian podium lockout since Silverstone 2015 with Valentino Rossi, Danilo Petrucci and Andrea Dovizioso.
- **0** There have been no back-to-back GP race winners in 2023. If the Valencia GP continues the trend, this season will become the first since the very first season in 1949 with no riders achieving back-to-back victories.

Who won what: Qatar GP - Sunday

MotoGP⁻⁻ **Teams' Championship**: **Prima Pramac Racing** are the first Independent Team to win the teams' title in the MotoGP⁻⁻ era.

Moto2" Teams' Championship: Red Bull KTM Ajo Moto3" World Championship: Jaume Masia